Bad connection

I have a wireless connection at my current location that is unreliable.  After trying for at least a half an hour, I finally am connected but the question is:  For how long??  Not to mention, I’ve run out of time to spend on this aspect of the Lenten journey.  What did I learn?  I have little patience.  And, somehow my mind went to how prayer is often like an internet connection.  You send a message and you wait, wait, wait for the reply that often doesn’t come in the way you expect it!  or it is not the answer you want.  So, my time has been well spent on my journey, just time to move on to the novena and other prayers tonight.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Just praying. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

