Novena ends

The novena of grace ends today.  I have always benefited from this prayer and practice and this year is no different.  The novena always focuses me on the “will” of the Lord.  The prayer asks that if my prayer isn’t good for my soul, that the Lord would give what is good for my soul.  How often during the year do I forget this?  How often do I forget -“The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want.”  I should let the Lord lead me more often.

Lent is about rediscovery of the essentials.  This is essential – letting the Lord lead, finding His will.  When I look back on my life, I see the Lord’s hand.  I often forget to see it in the present.  I think it is time for me to be more attuned in the present.  I start and restart this.  Sometimes, I sustain this but it isn’t ongoing.  Isn’t this faith, shouldn’t it be ongoing.  And so tonight I will pray about this as I say the novena.  May the Lord grant me his grace.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Just praying. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

