missed

I missed writing last night.  I fell asleep amidst all the noise and then just went to bed.  I didn’t want to make a fuss and then also, I was just plain tired.  I’m still tired tonight as I worked today too and had regular weekend family obligations.  I lack ambition and don’t think I’ve really invested in the past week in my pilgrimage.  It is time to take action, to change, not just write.  I am putting it off, as I always do.  But I must amend my life, I must change direction.

Tonight-an old standard from here:

O my God, I am heartily sorry for
having offended you, and I detest
all my sins, because of Your just
punishments, but most of all because
they offend You, my God, who are
all-good and deserving of all my love.
I firmly resolve, with the help of
Your grace, to sin no more and to
avoid the near occasion of sin.

 

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

