Closing in on the End

The end of my Lent is approaching.  Was I successful?  I missed a few days, and some days were more productive than others but I think I jumped a hurdle in my spiritual life.  I went to Confession last night and I was able to articulate my issues and problems as I have not before.  I feel a bit free, like I can see again too.  I promote going to Confession.  I just think the praying and thinking during Lent helped prepare me a bit differently.  Thank you Lord.

From Deus Caritas Est – going to read all the way through by Thursday

1. “God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him” (1 Jn 4:16).

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in love, The Pope. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

