Feast of Corpus Christi

I’m mulling over living the Liturgical year as my “year” during the year of faith.  I have been thinking about this for awhile but today when I went back to Church for our Eucharistic procession, I really felt good.  I don’t mean more pious or happy, just “at home”.  I’d never gone before but I thought there was nothing going on at my home, Church is just down the street – why not.

I’m glad I did.  It calmed me down a bit as it seems to me evil is afoot in the world more than we are willing to admit.  Besides the wars, famines, etc., I see the damage priests and nuns are doing to the Church in their belief they are helping.  As I’ve written before the LCWR is really annoying me and its members and their followers continue to demonstrate they really don’t understand.   Every time they incite their followers to hit back at Rome, they strike the Lord whom they claim to love. They mock Him and belittle Him.  Why?  I think they genuinely want to be bearers of the Gospel message but I think they have confused the Social Gospel with the Gospel.  So have the Franciscans who are supporting them.  They have declared themselves as standing against the CDF notification.  The basic of the CDF notification is that the women are doing commandment #2 without remembering commandment #1.  They have lost sight of Christ in their New Age Christianity.  This week, they aren’t the worst offenders – the Maryknolls and German priests are.  One of the former superiors in the Maryknolls declared war on the Pope in the National Catholic Reporter.  You wonder when reading it what he was smoking except he is serious.  I have been a long time supporter of the Maryknolls.  I doubt they will miss my 100 dollars.  I stopped having them say Masses last year with the Fr. Bourgeouis case.  I don’t believe they are in anyway practicing my faith.  I know this Maryknoll isn’t.  His god is Fr.Marx wrapped up as the Prophet Jesus.  He calls the Lord that – Prophet as if one can have a literary license to change faith. He cannot say – Jesus is Lord.  Sad and scary.

Perhaps I am blind but I don’t think so and I will stick with Rome.  The Pope’s agenda seems always to get lost in the politics.  It isn’t liberal vs. conservative or men vs. women.  This is the message:  There is a God, He loves us, He calls us to friendship with Him and friendship means obligations.   He calls us to remember this – hence the nuns who proclaim that their agenda is better than “Jesus is Lord” are asked to “think about it” – hardly the Inquisition but you wouldn’t know that from their and everyone else’s reaction.  What may I ask is wrong when you are Catholic to insist that Catholics acknowledge – “Jesus is Lord”?

He is.  And although a nun taught me that “is” is an inactive verb, it means to be – the most active of all ideas.  Let’s pray that the dissident priests and nuns stop “trying” and learn “to be” and come to know the Spirit does not work against what has been revealed.  Let us pray they look in the mirror and see the damage they have done.  Let them be renewed by the same Spirit they invoke to be able to get up in the public square and say – Jesus is Lord, He is alive, He is here among us.  Alleluia Alleluia.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Dissident Priests, renewal of nuns and priests. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

