Walking with Jesus

As I wrote in an earlier post, I am thinking about following the liturgical year during the Year of Faith.  The idea was confirmed during my reading of Jesus of Nazareth by Pope Benedict.  I can only do a little at a time because the ideas just are bigger than I am.  In today’s reading he talks about the disciples on the road to Emmaus who walked with Christ.  And the basic gist I was getting for myself is – that’s what you need to do – walk with Christ.   It’s a simple thought but hard to do.  One way to do it is to walk with Christ by paying attention to the liturgical year, feasts saints – the whole gamut.  So, I felt the idea confirmed deep within me.  I have a Liturgy of the Hours and perhaps I can carve out time to go to Mass every morning before work.  Chores and responsibilities will need to be rearranged.  October is coming and I will be ready.

If anyone else does read this – what will you do?  Think about it.  How will you spend the Year of Faith.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in belief, path. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

