New Blog

My blog was dedicated to a Year of Faith pilgrimage.  I find myself inspired to change my focus.  I think Benedict’s resignation was one of the bravest acts he’s made after many years of brave acts.  I find him inspiring.  I would never have stood up to the attacks he has for almost eight years.  The current attacks are just horrible.  I doubt he reads how he has failed.  I wonder if he ever reads blogs like this where ordinary people love him?  How strong his faith must be that he resigned, let alone during Lent when he knows he will be attacked.  I wonder if anyone will ever write about how he has carried the sins of the Church for the whole time, let alone the attacks every Lent.

So, because I think the man is genuine and will live a life of prayer, I think my blog will become a place to pray with and for His Holiness, Benedict XVI, Bishop Emeritus of Rome.  I’m sure I will not know what he is praying about or for anymore but I can still pray with and for him.  I have faith that the Lord will understand my motivation.  He will make use of prayer.  I’m toying with a name change come next week.

Meanwhile, I am praying one of the online novenas for him.  I don’t know how to link it to the original site since you have to join.  It can be found here:http://www.praymorenovenas.com/novena-for-pope-benedict-xvi/.

My own prayer tonight:  Thank you Lord for the great gift of Pope Benedict, bless him and keep him close to you in the final leg of his earthly journey. Amen

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Just praying, love, thanks, The Pope. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

