God is Love

So, what is Benedict praying for? This question occupies my mind.  And, there is no true answer.  But, we all really do know.  He is praying for us and for the Church.  He is praying that we come to know the Lord and that the Lord mercifully continues to bend toward us and love us.  We are a world in need of love, a world that needs to know God.  He is praying that we come to know God, to know love.

I’m sure his formula varies, his emphasis shifts.  He reads his breviary, he prays his prayers, something enters his mind, heart and soul and he begs the Lord for whatever the prayer needs.  He adores and thanks the Lord in all of this.

Do I adore and thank the Lord? Do I love? Do I pray for each and everyone of us? Do I pray for us to love?  I keep begging the Lord for a miracle, a sign that we may all see that would lead us to conversion.  In my begging am I missing all the daily signs and miracles? Are you?

I pray in my unworthiness, that He grants the grace of a miracle and that miracle would be understood by all as a sign of Divine love, that we will be compelled to come to conversion and repent.  I want all to know and follow Him.  I want to know and follow Him.  I know the rebuke of the Master when the Apostles asked for signs and wonders for the same.  Still, I long for us to love as we should.

I think Benedict was one of the miracles which I only barely understand and so, I trust that the Lord understands all of what I just wrote and will know that no matter what, I am begging with Benedict for whatever Benedict is praying for and I’m sure my small begging of things I don’t understand, very poorly expressed on these virtual pages, will be heard.

Amen.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Just praying, love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

