why am I Catholic

Why am I Catholic.  I am Catholic because I love the Lord.  I love Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior. I love his and my Father.  I love God.  Jesus Christ is my friend.  This is why I love Benedict.  I saw and felt a kindred spirit.  I feel lost in the current transition.  I have become hostile and angry, defensive and uncaring in the past few weeks.

I don’t understand but tried to understand this phenomenon.  I can’t.  To say that I feel thrown under the bus instead of traveling on the bus with our current Pope would sum it up.  BUT, I don’t think this is fair.  Francis has not said anything I don’t think is true.  His emphasis is different but I think is good. What then, is the problem?  I’ve blamed it on the media, etc. but I don’t know.  I am praying about it because in the end, it is not about the Pope, the Bishop or the priest.  It is about my friendship with Christ and so, I think something might be amiss, something I don’t want to see or understand.  I’m praying about that.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

