my joy is lacking

I continue my struggle. I used to have joy in my faith.  I’m still in my dark place.  I looked forward to the Year of Faith.  I thought I would have a similar experience as I had on my last blog but the Lord had other ideas.  I was hit by Benedict’s resignation.  I haven’t really recovered.   I don’t know what to make of Francis.  Half of what he says resonates with me but he doesn’t  That’s okay but I struggle with the media take because of him.  It’s not about either Pope.  It is about me and the Lord.  I am working on my relationship.  Elizabeth Scalia, the Anchoress, has a post about a free online course about Benedictine Spirituality.  I decided that it couldn’t hurt!  Here is the link in case anybody comes across this note:  http://www.patheos.com/blogs/theanchoress/2013/10/12/a-free-five-part-course-on-benedictine-spirituality/

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

