I’m back

I was finding it hard to pray last summer.   I thought there was something wrong with me.  I assumed I was buying into a media stoked campaign and not seeing the truth.  The recent Synod has taught me otherwise.  I am not crazy.  I hear what I hear and I see what I see.  And, it has led be to the point of really understanding that I mistrust Pope Francis.

I do  and I’ll say it again – I mistrust Pope Francis.  His actions do not follow his words.  His words do not comfort.  I know, I know – he is a man of the people. He helps the poor.  He has shown this.  Yes – but – IS HE A MAN OF GOD?

I say the jury is still out but I don’t see in him manifestations that he is.  In fact, I see evidence of a manipulative, overbearing and unmerciful wolf hiding in a shepherd’s mantle.

Unlike last July when I felt this most acutely but had no evidence, I will not ask forgiveness for my meltdown.  No, I ask for your help praying for the Church and most importantly praying to God that he will not abandon us.  The Synod actually showed we have not been abandoned.  No matter how the press spins it, bishops did stand up and say – NO.  But we march forward in time.  The wolf and his den of liars and thieves have more time to prepare for the slaughter.

This is no ordinary slaughter.  This isn’t about changing doctrine – this is about abandoning the Lord in an unprecedented manner.  They cannot slaughter the Lord again and that is a great relief but He could be abandoned again.  And in the doing, many souls will be slaughtered. This we must not let happen.

So I rededicate myself to prayer.  And, I once again rename my blog.  For all my love of Benedict, I must move on.  My blog will now be called – Mary, Most Holy, Pray for Us.

Here is some of my evidence to support my change of heart (I once vowed not to criticize the Pope, but to love and support him but no longer).  I will continue to love him as a person but I no longer support him as my spiritual shepherd.

1.  The Synod was run by hand-picked men.  Those men set out their agenda in the mid-term report.  When the Bishop’s turned on it, they said – do not manipulate the Synod.  This begs the question – who is manipulating the Synod?  The answer – the hand picked men of the Pope – the Pope who said he wanted debate and openness.  His stooges prepared a biased report – the man behind all of this, the Pope, is the manipulator!

2.  The Pope has promoted Cardinal Kasper as the theologian we should all pay attention to.  Kasper has said he speaks for the Pope.  Cardinal Kasper has just been outed as an arrogant liar.   Why should we pay attention to his ideas that are manifested in the Pope’s vision of the Church?

3.  The Pope says he wants transparency yet allows his hand-picked men to maintain secrecy.  At the end of the Synod, the Pope boasts he is following along the lines of transparency by showing everyone who voted for what – yet we don’t ever know what they said in the first place – this is an obvious strategy to put people on notice in case it is need in the future.  In the present, it is manipulative, it is double talk, it reeks.  Papal decisions should not reek.

4.  Cardinal Kasper and Cardinal Marx want change to doctrine which the Pope says he won’t do.  Yet, the Pope in his remarks and his lack of remarks is pushing for change.  He hides himself saying he is the servant of others.  When the membership of the Synod next year is stacked in favor of his voters, we will know more.

5.  Meanwhile – does he really ever uphold any teaching of the Church, other than the social doctrine, with conviction in the public square?  Not really and he tells us to look out for the “sign of the times”.  Interestingly, so does Mary at Medjugorje.  She says the sign of the times show us that people need to repent.   Does the Pope promote repentance?  Not really – his message  – Come to my Field Hospital, we will take care of you, you don’t have to do anything.  He says – leave the sheep in the field and go to the periphery to find the lost sheep like in the Prodigal Son.  But in the story of the Prodigal Son, dad stayed home and Son changed his tune. I know Francis went to Confession, yes he speaks of the Devil.  He often says beautiful things about the Gospel.  But he has shown himself to be cunning.  I cannot trust his “show”.  His words paint another picture for me.  He has shown himself to be unmerciful.  He is two-faced.  He is arrogant.  The world lauds him for being humble.  When deception is the cloak that surrounds a Pope – I cannot trust and I will not stay silent any longer.

So, I am becoming a prayer warrior:  First I am praying that the Pope to awaken to his present situation and beg that his credibility as a man of God come to light.  Currently, he is a man of the people, a modern Aaron instead of Moses. Second, I am praying for Bishops to remain faithful to the Lord and to not abandon him in this, another hour of his need.  Third, I am praying for the Church. Fourth, I am praying that everyone come to love the Lord.  I don’t care if you are divorced and remarried or if you are homosexual.  I agree with Francis on these points – but it is also true – repent and sin no more.  Sin is still sin.  Finally, I am praying for myself – a sinner! And I ask for your prayers.  I’m an ordinary person.  I could be wrong.  But something stinks.

Today’s Prayer – to St. Michael found here: http://www.ourcatholicprayers.com/the-saint-michael-prayer.html

Saint Michael the Archangel,
defend us in battle.
Be our protection against the wickedness and snares of the devil.
May God rebuke him, we humbly pray;
and do Thou, O Prince of the Heavenly Host,
by the Divine Power of God,
cast into hell Satan and all the evil spirits
who roam throughout the world seeking the ruin of souls

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Kasper, Pope Francis, Synod. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

