Our Lady of Fatima

My grandparents  had two big bookshelves in their living room.  They were filled with many different types of books.  One of them was a  history of the apparation at Fatima.  At age seven or eight that was my favorite to read during “down” moments at their house.  I was fascinated.  As an adult, I have not been as fascinated with it, other than when the third secret was revealed and Cardinal Ratzinger wrote his interpretation.  After this, I have been fascisnated by all the conspiracy theories, etc.  Since I believe Pope Benedict tells the truth, I believe the third secret has been revealed.  I also believe there is much more to the story as Lucia had a more complex story than we know.  I am sure all will be revealed in due time about that.

I believe the apparation was real.  I believe we have been living through a period that is about to come to an end next year.  What that means or will look like – I don’t know.  But the increasing violence, the lack of faith, the lukewarmness of the faithful are all part of this experience.  So, I think we should consider praying the Our Lady of Fatima prayers often;

Say the rosary and here are some others:

My God, I believe, I adore, I hope and I love Thee! I ask pardon for those who do not believe, do not adore, do not hope and do not love Thee.

Most Holy Trinity – Father, Son and Holy Spirit- I adore Thee profoundly. I offer Thee the most precious Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Jesus Christ, present in all the tabernacles of the world, in reparation for the outrages, sacrileges, and indifferences whereby He is offended. And through the infinite merits of His Most Sacred Heart and the Immaculate Heart of Mary, I beg of Thee the conversion of poor sinners.

Oh my Jesus, I offer this for love of Thee, for the conversion of sinners, and in reparation for the sins committed against the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

and then there is this one which I often say:

Oh My Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of Hell, lead all souls to Heaven, especially those who have most need of Thy mercy.

Oh Mary, Most Holy, please continue to teach  us to pray, intercede for us and help us to love your son, our Lord, Jesus Christ.  Amen

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

