Our Father

In today’s gospel, Jesus teaches us to pray.  Prayer is so needed in these times.  I’ve been mocked about praying.  Some see it as a psychological crutch.  Others that I’m talking to my “invisible friend”.  Of course I am talking to my friend and whether He is visible or not depends on your definitions. I see God everywhere.  His hand is in everything.  We are in Him.  We are His children.  I suppose, non-Catholics think that I am cult worshipping in praying to Mary, especially when Jesus told us to pray to His Father.  I don’t think so.  I pray to both, to all, as I believe in a Triune God.  Mary is not on the same level.  However, she intercedes for us now, just as she did then.

Times are strange.  Evil seems to be on the march.  It never really stops marching but you can feel it can’t you?  You can see it and hear it.  We need all the intercessors we can get!!!  Let’s all pray the Our Father tonight, the Rosary and a prayer of our favorite saint asking the Lord to not abandon us and to have Mercy upon the whole world

.

 

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Holy Father, Pope Benedict XVI
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

