Praying for the Church while on vacation

Old posts will show that I am not a fan of FrancisChurch.  I find myself on vacation right now.  I haven’t been and won’t be posting much.  So I am praying for the Church and me.  I’m afraid I don’t know what the Church is anymore.  I know my faith but I find Francis’s ideas about Church hard to take.  He’s proposing decentralization. Go for it Francis and we will find ourselve even less unified than before, more will be relavatized.  I’m not sure his intentions are ever bad in my contemplation of Francis.  I think he is right about his emphasis on mercy and pastoral care.  I find him hard to swallow on liturgy, his carelessness and his contempt for all ideas other than his own.  And, he is not the humble paragon the media portrays him to be. I don’t think he is not humble but I also think he can be manipulative, secretive, conniving and not very collegial.  In sum, like all of us he is paradoxical. I also find him quite Protestant.

Anyway, I am just a poor powerless sinner who doesn’t understand.  So, I pray.  I think I need to pray for the Church right now.  It seems to me she needs it. Mary, Mother of the Church, help us.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Holy Father, Pope Benedict XVI
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

