Magnificent

 
Time to revisit the Angelus (here)-.

V. The angel spoke God’s message to Mary
R. And she conceived of the Holy Spirit
Hail Mary …

V. “I am the lowly servant of the Lord:
R. Let it be done to me according to your word.”
Hail Mary …

V. And the Word became flesh
R. and lived among us.
Hail Mary …

V. Pray for us, holy Mother of God,
R. That we may become worthy of the promises of Christ.

Let us pray:
Lord, fill our hearts with your grace:
once, through the message of an angel
you revealed to us the incarnation of your Son;
now, through His suffering and death
lead us to the glory of His resurrection.
We ask this through Christ our Lord.

R. Amen.

and the Magnificat:
The angel Gabriel said to Mary: ‘Hail, full of grace; the Lord is with you; you are the most blessed of women.’
My soul proclaims the greatness of the Lord,
  and my spirit rejoices in God, my salvation.
For he has shown me such favour –
  me, his lowly handmaiden.
Now all generations will call me blessed,
  because the mighty one has done great things for me.
His name is holy,
  his mercy lasts for generation after generation
  for those who revere him.
He has put forth his strength:
  he has scattered the proud and conceited,
  torn princes from their thrones;
  but lifted up the lowly.
He has filled the hungry with good things;
  the rich he has sent away empty.
He has come to the help of his servant Israel,
  he has remembered his mercy as he promised to our fathers,
  to Abraham and his children for ever.
Glory be to the Father and to the Son and to the Holy Spirit,
  as it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be,
  world without end.
Amen.
Since it is the feast of the Annunciation, I thought it right to contemplate the Magnificat again.  This comes from here.  What would we have done without Mary’s “YES”?  What would I have done without her help? Thank you Mary, Thank you.  Please never leave us.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in joy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment