Thanksgiving

Tomorrow is Holy Thursday.  How far I’ve come and how far I have still yet to go.  I just feel great gratitude tonight so this is the prayer I’ve chosen from here:

Almighty Father, you are lavish in bestowing all your gifts, and we give you thanks for the favors you have given to us. In your goodness you have favored us and kept us safe in the past. We ask that you continue to protect us and to shelter us in the shadow of your wings. We ask this through Christ our Lord. Amen.

About sisterbernice

I am a practicing Catholic in love with the Lord. Whatever his failings, I recognize the same in our Pope Emeritus, Benedict XVI. He serves as one of my great teachers. A truly misunderstood figure, I hope all who have reviled him might actually read him and find their way to God.
This entry was posted in thanks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment